Updates!

Why Hello. It has been quite a while since I have posted on here. Well, to make a long story short I was busy finishing up a crazy quarter at school, moving out, and also having to quit crossfit due to funds. ( Donations anyone? :p )

I have finally settled in and taken some time to relax over my winter break. I don’t start back at school until Jan. 9th so that leaves me a little free time to get back in the swing of things. Also, next quarter is not only a new quarter and a fresh start, but it is also my last quarter. Yep. I graduate from culinary school next quarter. It seems surreal. It is something I have been dreaming about for so long… I can’t believe it is finally here. I guess it is proof that dreams really do come true.

The thought of graduating next quarter brings both excitement and fear. I have finally accomplished a huge goal of mine…but where do I go from here? What is in store for me next? I have plenty of ideas of what I would like to do, but nothing concrete. As long as I am working after graduation, that is a step forward. Baby steps.

In other news, somehow I convinced two out of three of my roommates to do a whole30 paleo diet challenge with me starting today. I am really excited to have others doing the challenge with me this time around and also looking forward to posting some more recipes throughout the month.  Anyone else doing a Paleo challenge for the new year?

 

 

Leave a Reply

