It’s Not All About Food

I am now officially on Day 6 of the Whole 30 challenge. Although a big part of the Whole 30 Challenge is food, that is not what it is all about. The whole 30 also includes your whole life. Meaning… making sure to get adequate sleep, managing your stress, doing something you enjoy…etc. I decided to manage my stress and do something fun on Wednesday by going to see Missy Higgins with my friend Dez at Harlows in Sacramento. Although going to a show the night before a 5:30am class cut into the whole “get adequate sleep” deal… it was so worth it. I have been listening to her music for years so getting to see her live was absolutely amazing.

Dez and I waiting for Missy to come on stage

Missy Higgins… in the flesh. Amazing.

We were so close!

The best part of the show was the fact that we were literally an arms reach from the stage. The only thing that really got between me and Missy was a roided up drunk chick who continued to call out to Missy and tell her she loved her. All I know is that I didn’t want to mess with her. Pretty sure she had a bigger dick than any dude I have ever come across. She was packin some heat.

Despite the drunken woman in front of me, I managed to enjoy the show anywho. Here is a little treat from my view….

Amazing night for sure. Well worth the lack of sleep…but now back to my scheduled whole 30 8 hrs.. hopefully.

Of course, I can’t leave you completely food-less, so here is an easy way to make mayonnaise. All you need is one egg and 1 cup of oil ( olive oil is what I use ). You can flavor it with the normal mayo flavorings which are; apple cider vinegar, lemon juice, salt, pepper, dried mustard ( or regular mustard ). Have fun!

2 comments
  1. Cindy said:

    Glad you had a good time seeing Missy.

  2. molly said:

    thanks for the mayo tutorial! much faster (and easier to clean up) than the cuisinart method. made a batch tonight for parmesan chicken: chicken, salt and pepper, smeared with mayo, topped with shredded parmesan, baked at 375 for 35 minutes. inspired by mayo commercial aidan saw on hulu.

Leave a Reply

