Day #10

Day #10! That is two whole hands worth of fingers…assuming you still have all ten digits that is. Fortunately I do ( although there have been a few close calls ) so I used them to cook up some of these eats today…

Breakfast

Eggs, bacon, sweet potato, and oranges

My bacon looks black in this picture…but as a seasoned bacon cook I guarantee you it wasn’t. The key to crispy bacon is cooking it low and slow, you want to render the fat slowly, and flip it over when it is nicely browned on one side. If you are smart and want to make other things such as veggies, eggs, or other meats taste amazing, save that bacon fat…it is culinary gold, don’t let that fatty goodness go to waste. Oh, and never cook bacon naked. Just common sense…not speaking from experience or anything. Seriously I’m not.

Lunch

roasted pork tenderloin, cauliflower rice, and sauteed brussel sprouts

I had a ton of left overs from last nights meal so I decided to use up some tenderloin. I made some quick cauliflower rice and steamed/sauteed the brussel sprouts. If I am cooking for other people I always par-cook my brussel sprouts first so that they keep their green color. I par-cook them in boiling salted water until they are tender enough to only have to saute for a few minutes in a pan for some color or to season them with whatever flavors I want to add. For the cauliflower rice I just stuck it in a food processor until it was a mealy couscous texture, then sauteed it with some garlic and seasoned it with salt and pepper.

Dinner

Roasted pork tenderloin (more left-overs) with sauteed kale and onions, and mashed sweet potatoes.

Since I still had a ton of left overs ( okay and I was feeling lazy ) I used up some more left overs for dinner, sauteed some onions and kale, and mashed up some sweet potatoes. Dinner complete. Yum.

Dessert

??????

2 comments
  1. colinharman said:

    You are amazing. Looks so good.

    • haha not really, it is just food…however I would like to cook some of it for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

