Paleo Day #9

I seriously debated posting the days eats in the morning, but then it wouldn’t be today’s eats, it would be yesterdays. And no one likes yesterdays news…because you all are dying to know what I ate right? I knew it.

Bacon, eggs sunny side up, sweet potatoes, and orange slices.

Told you I would switch it up my breakfast a bit, bad news is this picture is making me want this breakfast again tomorrow…so much for variety 🙂

Shrimp in a coconut curry sauce with zucchini noodles

I wasn’t too sure what I was going to make for lunch today, but when I opened the fridge and saw that I had shrimp, and a can of coconut milk, I knew that I must mix these two ingredients together immediately.  I wanted to make a coconut curry sauce but what was going to go with it? Rice? NO. Cauliflower rice? Would of worked… but I was fresh out of cauliflower. Ah Zucchini noodles! They are super easy to make and delicious. To make zucchini noodles just use this little peeler thingy…

My Peeler...and my man hands. Don't be frightened.

 

after you have created your noodles, saute them up until they are tender and season to taste.

Dinner

Started off with a salad

Avocado, radishes, spring mix and sweet peppers with a lemon honey (raw) vinaigrette

Entree

Roasted pork tenderloin with an apple cranberry sage sauce, mashed cauliflower, and zucchini. Not just any zucchini. Zucchini that has been Tourne'd.

My friend Mike and I had a little plating challenge this evening that consisted using the same ingredients and then having people vote on who had the better plating of the evening….so I tourne’d my zucchini. You can’t really even tell from the picture. You are probably wondering what a Tourne is. Well, a classic tourne has 7 sides and is football shaped. It is the most annoying cut ever invented in the culinary world…however, it does look fancy and you get kudos for doing it because it is such a pain in the bum. The other downside of this cut is that there is so much waste. You can probably get about 4-6 tourne’s out of one large zucchini…if you don’t screw it up.

Thats enough culinary jargon for the day.

Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

