Paleo Food Day #6

Wow has it really only been 6 days? Good news is that means there are 24 days worth of Paleo food left which equals a total of 72 meals. (Aren’t you impressed with my math skills? ) That is 72 more opportunities for you to be inspired to give paleo real food a try. Sure there might be a few odd things that end up on my plate that may seem out of the norm to people ( like sauerkraut ) but all in all, its just food. Before I get onto the real food I will start with where I was standing only a few hours ago:

Any Vegan/vegetarian who says they don't secretly want bacon is full of crap, and any Paleo peeps who say they don't wish they could eat bread are also full of crap.

Now that you got a good look at the gluten bombs lets take a look at the paleo foods of the day…

Breakfast

Eggs sunny side up, bacon, and fruit ( mango and orange )

I realize that eggs everyday might get old to people but I can’t help it…I love them. What are some breakfast foods that you eat now that you would like to see made paleo? Pancakes? Waffles?…. or do you just love eggs as much as I do? Because I am totally okay with that. πŸ˜‰

Lunch

Just a lil somthing quick and easy.

Dinner

Chicken breast ( pre-cooked free-range organic ) brussel sprouts with a little bit of bacon, sweet potatoes and sauerkraut.

Oh Sauerkraut…you are probably used to only seeing it on top of a bratwurst. Truth is it goes good with just about anything and it is really good for your digestive health. I would write more about it but why would I do that when I can just link you to someone else that already did. Just in case you are too lazy to click on that link- in short, sauerkraut is good for your gut health because it is a fermented food that contains lots of beneficial bacteria. Think Activia…minus all the chemicals, sweeteners, and Jamie Lee Curtis.

Go get some Kraut!

2 comments
  1. San said:

    We Germans love sauerkraut πŸ™‚ also, I could never eat eggs every day for breakfast. I need my grains πŸ™‚

    • haha very true, Germans know how its done! πŸ™‚ I used to eat grains for breakfast every morning too… but then I fell in love with eggs πŸ™‚ Never know! Keep up with the sauerkraut though πŸ™‚ Its so good!

Leave a Reply

