Paleo Eats Day #5

Its Day #5 of Paleo food which also happens to land on my baking and pastry class….

Paleo Nightmare?

Taking a baking and pastry class is probably one of the biggest challenges you can have in a Paleo world. The smell of fresh baked bread looming through the kitchen… its temptation at its finest. Onto the more Paleo friendly foods…

Breakfast

My Go-to breakfast...this won't be the last time you see this breakfast menu. Its quick and easy...Oh and surprisingly delicious.

Lunch

Sauteed chicken thigh, sweet potatoes and zucchini with a little sauerkraut ( it is good for digestion..just in case you didn't know ).

Yesterday at lunch I cooked two chicken thighs so that I could save one of them for later. It made lunch extra easy having a protein already cooked. All I had to do was saute the veggies and I was good to go. For those of you strapped for time this is a good way to plan ahead 🙂

Dinner

Pan fried salmon and a salad with spring lettuce mix, mango, avocado, tomato, carrot, and balsamic vinegar.

I don’t get home until about 8:30pm on days I have class so a quick salad is usually my go-to meal. Its quick and easy.

So now that you have seen my biggest hurdle in Paleo eating ( baking and pastry class ) what are your struggles or hurdles towards eating Paleo?

4 comments
    • Scrambled eggs and banana with almond butter lol Weird combo I know 🙂

      • Hmmm. I’ll try anything once. And here I was thinking it was some kind of fish paste. Your blog is interesting, and humorous btw..

      • lol a little better than fish paste 🙂 and thank you! I appreciate you reading it!

Leave a Reply

